Issue #9

Amanda Marshall Newsletter
Issue #9
1) Introduction
2) Amanda News
3) Complete Information About Amanda’s New Album
4) Album Of The Week
5) Subscribe/Unsubscribe Information

Hi everyone! Amanda’s new album has been delayed yet again, but it seems that this release date is official. Also, look forward to a new Amanda single really soon. More information about these new items and much more can be found in this issue of the Amanda Marshall mailing list. If anyone has any comments about the newsletter, please feel free to e-mail me at Enjoy!
PS: The Amanda Marshall Mailing List/The Ultimate Amanda Marshall Homepage has became a partner with is the leading seller of books and CD's on the internet. This is because of their enormous selection and the quantity of customer reviews of each item in their catalogue. If you are looking for anything from sheet music books to rare import CD singles, is the place. To visit be sure to use the following URL:

Amanda News:
- The release date for Amanda's new album "Tuesday's Child" has been confirmed to be May 25th, 1999. Hopefully it will not be pushed back any further.
- "Love Lifted Me" has been confirmed as the next single. It will be released to radio very soon. If anyone has heard it please Error! Bookmark not defined. about it. Be sure to request it on your local radio station. The lyrics for the song have been added to my website (URL at the end of the newsletter), but I have yet to hear it.
- Sony Music Canada has updated their official Amanda Marshall website! For now, all you can do is sign up for their Amanda news mailing list and see a great new picture of Amanda. Hopefully, they will add information (sound clips, lyrics, etc.) soon. URL:
Complete Information About Amanda’s New Album:
Title: "Tuesday’s Child"
Producer: Don Was
Co-Writers: All songs co-written by Amanda Marshall. Some of Amanda’s rumored co-writers include the legendary Carole King, Bryan Adams and Eric Bazillian.
Mixed By: Bob Clearmountain
Production Location: Los Angeles, California
1) Believe In You (New Mix/Edit)
2) Love Lifted Me
3) Why Don't You Love Me
4) Too Little Too Late
5) Right Here All Along
6) Wishful Thinking
7) Ride
8) Just Love Me
9) Shades of Gray
10) Give Up Giving In
11) Best of Me
12) Never Said Goodbye
13) Out of Bounds
Release Date: May 25th, 1999

Featured Album Of The Week:
Ray Of Light - Madonna
Most of Madonna’s earlier work bothered me a little bit, but on her new album Ray Of Light, things have changed. Gone is that "Material Girl" attitude, and a new caring, educated outlook can be found. The best tracks are clearly the slower songs such as the hits Frozen and The Power Of Goodbye, and the fabulous album tracks Drowned World/Substitute For Love and Skin. If you liked her faster hits Ray Of Light and Nothing Really Matters, you will also love the great Swim and Sky Fits Heaven. There is a clear techno-dance background in almost every song, but if you’re not into that sort of thing, you will still like this album.

Click here to listen to sound clips and find out more information:

Subscribe/Unsubscribe Info:
If you want to leave the list, or join with a different e-mail address, go to my web page (, click on the "Mailing List" link, go to the subscribe/unsubscribe page and fill out the form.

Thanks for reading the newsletter!
Webpage URL:
E-Mail Address:

Back To Main